INSTANT: AUGUST

instant august

They say that being busy is a good thing. That means that there’s work to be done, because having work means getting paid. Yeaaaaa, I suppose you could see it that way. I’ve been busy. So busy my writing (and reading) has taken a MAJOR backseat.

It’s now almost the end of September, and I’m only running an update on August. Lol So.over.due.

Well, August has been a really good month. So much happened for me just within that month. For one, I got my dive certification. Then there was the awesome trip to Singapore to hang with the cousins. And then my fitness training took off and my ass is slowly coming back in shape, and my muscles, slightly more visible (I lost 12kgs beginning this year, and with that, my ass too. If you’re wondering. Lol) Then there was London, and Rome, spilling into September.

Also, I’m incredibly glad that my Nook is happening for me. FINALLY. I’ve been having major problems purchasing books for my Nook out of the States. It sucked real bad, and I was so close to ditching it, but then Kobo books happened.(:

So yes, dearest Kobo books. If you are reading this… THANK. YOU. SO. MUCH. You saved me my last strand of sanity, from wanting to hammer the daylights out of my Nook.

August in a word – AMAZEBALLS. And p.s., September has been pretty neat too. So I’m really, really grateful for every single thing.

Instant Months is a compilation of my month in Instagram shots. Check out the rest of my months here, or follow me on Instagram.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

