WEEKEND WONDERS: E-G-G

eggs

So I attempted to poach an egg last Saturday. Did I mention that I wasted two eggs in that whole hour’s attempt? Sigh. It was so embarassing. I ate that two eggs in the ugly state I caused them to be in, and then boiled the third perfectly and served it.

How do people make poaching eggs look like reciting the ABCs? I remember the first time I poached an egg, and I’d have you know I got it right then – close to five years ago. I was in college, and my campus was home to the Mass Communication (that’s me), Architecture, Hospitality and Tourism, and Culinary Arts faculty, and our library was a cook’s heaven. Cookbooks, technique books, recipe books, food styling books – all of them. Yup! And it was then that I picked up one of those technique books, and successfully nailed Chapter 3: How To Poach An Egg.

I will master the art of poaching an egg, soon. And you can expect an entry devoted to that success. Haha! On the topic of eggs, I came across Food52‘s eggy article, which is a great read for cooks, or egg-lovers alike, so here’s sharing it!

Take the weekend slow, or fast, whichever way you’d like to roll, but have an amazing one either way, my dear friends.(: I’m going to steal forty winks, get dressed and head out for dinner at the much raved about Awesome Canteen. Toodles!

Let It Go in 25 languages. Amazingly good!

My second love after oysters: SCALLOPS

A garden retreat.

Apple lovers, a new store opens!

The newly opened 9/11 memorial pavilion.

To try: Lemony Lemonies!

{all about eggs by Food52}

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

