WEEKEND WONDERS: THE B-WORD

brunch

Cheers to a good ol’ Saturday.

So William and I decided to grab bagels for brunch. The last time I had a bagel was when I was in New York, and to have a cosy bagel stop serve up fresh-baked bagels in New York style just 10 minutes away? It goes without saying that our Saturday brunch just keeps getting better.(:

I had a Lox bagelwich- read: lots of smoked salmon, heavenly cream cheese and sprinkles of spring onion and capers crammed into a hearty poppy seed-topped bagel. William had a Philly Cheese Steak bagelwich with beef strips and the works, and we shared a tomato puree soup and a petite serving of green salad tossed in balsamic. Yums!

On a separate note, I GOT MYSELF A NEW PAIR OF RUNNERS! It’s time to go running again, and hopefully the rain holds up for that in the evening. Did I mention that my pair of Reeboks (that were barely a year old) were stolen right off my front porch? Yup. Sucks.

But anyway, the weekend’s looking good for me. And I hope it is looking just as awesome for all you people too.(:

Birds in so many forms.

For when the Mama Bear in you appears, you’re not alone.

Art!

Illustrations by Nick Bear. Preeeety.

Stunning shots of black dogs who are often overlooked for adoptions.

A girl and her English bulldog. LOVE.

{photos by Jolene Tan}

Brooklyn B Bagel Bakery & Cafe
41, Jln SS15/8A, Subang Jaya
Business hours: 10am – 10pm
+603 5611 6553

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

