TWO-OH-ONE-FOUR

New Year

Hello!

I apologise for being so bad at keeping up with my writing, that every time something comes up – a vacation, a personal struggle, a workload explosion – my posts take a backseat. I need to try harder at keeping at it, and I will.

2014 is now. It’s crazy how time flies. Many will start off with resolutions and new lists of things to accomplish, while some will find that one thing that drives them crazy and allow it to take them further.

This year, I decided that I will have nothing to do with lists and resolutions but everything to do with remembering each day in a question, and for the next four years on. I picked out a Q&A journal over Christmas in Singapore and have started taking on the questions a day at a time. 365 questions, 5 years, 1825 answers. To be frank, I am curious as to how and where I’d be when the five years are up. I’d like to know if I’ve grown at all, if I’ve matured and how have things and people around me changed, evolved, weathered, with time. I’d like to know if I succeed at being the person I want to be, and if I have wholly and completely distant myself from my past. I’d like to know if I’m attached, or if I’m single and living in a luxe little condo. Or if I’ve been to the same restaurant the past three years, or if my victory dance has ever changed. Haha. I’m…curious, you know.

If you’re just as curious as I am, you can pick up your own Q&A a day like the one I have here and start journaling each day and then reading it back four years after when you’re done. It’ll be a like a time capsule, of written words. And then I also decided that I would like to live my life in books this year, hence my Nook ink-reader. And my yearly companion, the Moleskin planner. I am set to take on 2014, I suppose. I do hope you lovelies are too. If there’s a fitness regime you’re putting yourself through, or a family plan you’re executing, or just a part of your life you’re making a change to…keep going at it! It’s going to be a good year.(:

Happy new year all! I will leave you the questions for this week, if you’d like a taste of being part of this Q&A journey. So grab a notebook and start writing away.

Lots of love for the New Year’s,
Jolene

Q&A A Day
Jan 1 What is your mission?
Jan 2 Can people change?
Jan 3 What are you reading right now?
Jan 4 The best part of today?
Jan 5 What was the last restaurant you went to?
Jan 6 Today was tough because…
Jan 7 You are lucky; how so or not so?
Jan 8 What song is stuck in your head?
Jan 9 Was today typical? Why or why not?
Jan10 Write down something that inspired you for today/
Jan 11 Today you lost…

{Read, write and schedule by Jolene Tan}

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “TWO-OH-ONE-FOUR

  1. jan says:

    where did you buy the journal?

    • jolene tan says:

      Hi Jan! Thanks for dropping by. I got my journal from Kinokuniya, Singapore. But you can purchase them off Amazon, Barnes & Noble or even Kinokuniya online.(: Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

