A SHUTTERBUG, I AM NOT

I have to admit to being incredibly envious of those people who can take really, really simple yet awesome pictures. Unlike me, I am a total handicap at that. Not unless Instagram counts!

And so, the research starts tonight. I can’t seem to grasp the whole ISO/Aperture/Shutter speed correlation between them all, whether at once, or on separate occasions. I. just. don’t. get. it. And how one can make the necessary adjustments all so quickly on the spot, my confusion, awe and amazement quadruples with that. I take my hats off to you!

So as would any other subject, I Googled and found this site that was quite comprehensive. The pictures and all sure gave me a better understanding in lay terms. But that said, I am still barely there with just trying to remember the larger numbers mean the opposite thing or something along those lines. See what I mean?

But I am determined to better (not perfect) my point-and-shoot skills. Out with the Auto Mode, and in with the well, Aperture Priority mode to say the least?(:

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

