THINGS I HAVE COME TO LOVE

Two words, late lunch.

Strictly confined to the weekends, a late lunch seems to have just as much charm as does brunch. And it’s beginning to grow on me. I used to either eat junk, really light stuff or skip lunch altogether when I do decide to sleep in on the weekends but the weekend that just passed had me thinking that I actually enjoyed having a good hearty late lunch!

Mr. Bentley and I had our lunch at Delicious, Bangsar Village II. It’s been quite awhile since we last had a meal in a nice, chilling restaurant or cafe so this did feel quite like a treat.(: Thanks to our crazy busy schedules, we haven’t had time to meet up over dessert and coffee, which is quite a bummer.

Anyway, late lunch. I’m beginning to love how it feels. And I absolutely do not mind a million more late lunches on the weekends to come.(:

{photos by Jolene Tan}

Delicious Cafe
Bangsar Village II, Jalan Telawi 1, Bangsar.
+603 2287 1554

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

