THINGS I HAVE COME TO LOVE

20120828-214241.jpg

Hello from Down Under!(: Here’s a shot of Geelong’s chilly evening street for you.

There hasn’t been any updates here because i’m on my vacation in Melbourne and I haven’t got my trusty laptop to work on. Anyway, here’s a quick update from my iPad instead, and the rest of it will have to wait till I get back to Malaysia.

Anyone who says that there’s nothing to do, let alone love about Geelong has absolutely got to be kidding me. I am in love with this little place! I couldn’t have asked for more from this little place that has got its own wedding shop, grocery store, supermarket, drive-thru liquor store, KFC, DIY home fix store and best of all, a waterfront that is absolutely gorgeous.

Just on the first day of my arrival, I’ve experienced the erratic weather that I’ve heard all about. It was sunny then it poured, and then a little bit more sun again, and the wind came, followed by a light drizzle of icy raindrops. But I love it so far. And needless to say, I got me a pair of Uggs!

Over the course of the week, we did the Great Ocean Road, and some of the beautiful touristy spots along the coast, and had our own mini road trip to Timboon- Neil’s home town. Travelled to Torquay to check out the surf shops where Mr. Bentley got a pair of DC shoes, and I experienced a bus ride down scenic Australian streets, had Macca’s for lunch and got a taste of Bundaberg’s Lemon Lime and Bitters!(:

There’s so much more than meets the eye to this little place. Things I have come to love- Geelong: 10/10!

When I get back, expect lots of pictures and a long, long post.(: I hope you lovelies are having a good week yourselves!

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “THINGS I HAVE COME TO LOVE

  1. Glad you enjoyed it! Geelong is so underrated — there’s lots of things to love about it. I didn’t realise you were after mussels & oysters. Neither Neil nor my brother eat them, but I LOVE them — seafood rocks! We will go get some next time & leave the boys to their land-meat.

Leave a Reply

