saturday

Brunch with Mr. Bentley at Fat Boy’s was GOOD. Build a burger, or order off the menu some ‘ready-built’ ones. Burgers served here are hearty and very filling- a no-no for bird eaters, I’d say. But they are awesome.:D A note: the ice lemon tea was yums too.

We explored Ben’s Independent Grocer. I am in love with that place. It’s so inspiring to just comb the aisles, taking in the colours, scents and variety of products and produce on the shelves. I’m a sucker for pretty packaging and Ben’s grocer, just like Jones The Grocer has got a tendency to make me spend on goods I don’t even need just because they look amazing in that jar/box/carton/sack.

I must say it again. I am in love with that place.

Oh and we picked up some reading materials before leaving. I have to point out that Bad Dog looks really good even without the paper skin it came in. It’s like one of those classic hardcover novels you get from Shakespeare or some sort. Love love love it.(:

I should not forget to also tell you that there’s a LEGO store at Bangsar Village II, they carry stocks from Toys R Us. We went by to check out the store and picked up a camper van and a storm trooper just before brunch!

This was the weekend for me. I hope you had a great one too!

{photos by Jolene Tan}

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

